Alumni Association

College of Pharmacy Alumni Association

The College of Pharmacy Alumni Association works to foster active relationships between alumni and the College while supporting the traditions of the College. The College of Pharmacy Alumni Association unites alumni and friends of the College for the purpose of renewing friendships, creating goodwill, and enhancing fellowship and camaraderie. The College of Pharmacy Alumni Association also supports the College in an advisory capacity by providing input to the Dean as appropriate.

Summary of Board Member responsibilities: 

  • Serve a 3 year term
  • Attend meetings on campus (two times per year)
  • Interact with students through programs sponsored by the Office of Student Affairs and Admissions
  • Support the College in an advisory capacity by providing input to the Dean as appropriate
  • Participate in alumni activities and events
  • Promote the College of Pharmacy specifically, and the University in general, in the community and in the workplace
  • Support the College financially at a level which is comfortable for the board member, and, if appropriate, to encourage other alumni to support the College

2022-2023 Board of Directors

President Edress H. Darsey, Pharm.D. ’89
Global Pediatric Medical Director
Pfizer, Inc.
Peachtree Corners, GA
edress.darsey@pfizer.com

Vice President J. Thomas Sherrer Jr., Pharm.D. ’15
Pharmacist in Charge
Poole’s Pharmacy
Marietta, GA
jtsherrer@gmail.com

Secretary Meredith Blalock, Pharm.D. ’12
Psychiatric Pharmacist
Carl Vinson VA Medical Center
Macon, GA
mjb3213@gmail.com

Past President Renee Dukes Smith, Pharm.D. ’95
Director of Pharmacy
Warm Springs Medical Center
Manchester, GA
rdapharmd1995@gmail.com

Michelle Aslami, Pharm.D. ’16
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Kaiser Permanente Georgia
Atlanta, GA
michelle.b.aslami@live.mercer.edu

Kieu Nhi (Lily) Bui, Pharm.D. ’14
Pharmacy Manager
Publix Supermarket
Lawrenceville, GA
lilybui84@yahoo.com

Shobhna Butler, Pharm.D. ’95
Founder/Account Manager
B. Wellness Consulting/Novo Nordisk
Buford, GA
Sdbutler@b-wellness.com

Marcus Campbell, Pharm.D. ’88
Assistant Pharmacy Manager
Publix
Lawrenceville, GA
jasperscreek@msn.com

Ashlyn Bozeman Carter, Pharm.D. ’12
Clinical Pharmacist
Emory University Hospital Midtown
Winship Cancer Institute at Johns Creek
Peachtree Corners, GA
ashlyn.bozeman@gmail.com

Mollie Durham, Pharm.D. ’09
Talent Development, Sr. Manager
CVS Health
Villa Rica, GA
mollieldurham@gmail.com

Chuck Ellis, Pharm.D. ’87
Regional Pharmacy Director-Gulf Coast
PharMerica
Marietta, GA
cellis805@gmail.com

Jason Gaines, Pharm.D. ’18
Associate Director – Global Marketing, Dermatology
Eli Lily and Company
Indianapolis, IN
jason.e.gaines@gmail.com

Hannah Head, Pharm.D. ’09
Pharmacy Practice Coordinator
Kroger
Bonaire, GA
hannah.head@kroger.com

Larry Henderlight, Pharm.D. ’92
Director of Pharmacy
Emory Decatur Hospital
Smyrna, GA
lawrence.henderlight@emoryhealthcare.org

Keith Kempton, Pharm.D. ’06
Lead Pharmacy Solution Advisor
Cerner
Atlanta, GA
keith.kempton@cerner.com

J. Thomas (Tommy) Lindsey, B.S. ’74
Owner
Omega Pharmacy
Omega, GA
omegarx246@gmail.com

Darshini Mehta, Pharm.D. ’11
Pharmacist III
Cardinal Health
Atlanta, GA
darshini.mehta@cardinalhealth.com

Janene Marshall, Pharm.D. ’07
Clinical Pharmacist
Centene Corporation
Chicago, IL
janenelmarshall@yahoo.com

Joanne Nguyen, Pharm.D. ’14
Clinical Pharmacist
United States Air Force
Bonaire, GA
j.nguyen289@gmail.com

Derek Polly, Pharm.D. ’09
Critical Care Pharmacy Specialist
Emory Healthcare
Buford, GA
derek.polly@emoryhealthcare.org

Adrian M. Washington, Pharm.D. ’91
Vice President of Client Management
OptumRx/UnitedHealth Group
Fayetteville, GA
awash3@bellsouth.net

Emily G. Wood, Pharm.D. ’06
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Department of Veterans Affairs
Asheville, NC
emilyelainewood@gmail.com