Mercer University College of Pharmacy Alumni Association Annual Awards

(Recipients listed in alphabetical order – updated 7/12/21)

These awards are presented at the Alumni & Friends Dinner held during the GPhA Annual Convention with the exception of the Distinguished Alumni Award which is presented at the Hooding Ceremony. The awards are awarded for the current year.

Alumni Meritorious Service Award

This award is given to an alumnus/alumna who has served the profession of pharmacy and the Alumni Association in an outstanding manner and has shown continued support of the Alumni Association and the College of Pharmacy through contributions of time and gifts.

Bentley C. Adams, Jr. William A. Atkins, Sr. Silky Webb Beaty Leonard Bennett Larry L. Braden Daniel E. Buffington S. David Carr Liza G. Chapman James M. Christian Sharon F. Clackum James S. Dorsey Judy L. Gardner Martin T. Grizzard Geraldine S. Hankla W. Rodney Harbin Herbert W. Hatton Scarlet Warren Holcombe Jannifer J. Johnson

Paula Binion Ketchem Bradford W. Loo Brandall S. Lovvorn Pamala S. Marquess W. Tony Moye Barry B. Patel Rhett Paul Loren B. Pierce Timothy A. Poole Teresa I. Pounds William L. Prather K. Tom Roberts **Brian Robinson** John T. Sherrer Sharon M. Sherrer M. David Upshaw D. Steven Wilson Sheila A. Young

Meritorious Service Award

This award is presented to a non-alumnus/alumna who is a friend of the College of Pharmacy and of the profession of pharmacy and who has contributed in some outstanding way to the enhancement of the College of Pharmacy.

Stephen M. Aldridge Charles Bentley John Brennan Ken Couch Rebecca Cummings Jack Deavours Evan M. Demestihas Amir Emamifar Paul D. Espy James H. Hall, III Robert F. Hatcher Michael W. Howe Kenneth G. Jozefczyk J. T. Leatherwood Collin Lee David K. Leitch, III A. Vincent Lopez Scott McAuley Debra B. Nowlin Len G. Phillipps Walter J. Rogers Curtis Sell Evan P. Scullin J. Grady Strom, Jr. Brian M. Thomas Roy G. Wilson, Jr. Roger Wise, Jr. Dennis B. Worthen

Carlton Henderson Award

This award is given in honor of long-time advocate, friend, supporter, and statesman, V. Carlton Henderson. Mr. Henderson was born on January 5, 1910, and died on February 21, 1995. He helped guide the College through changes which transformed the College from a small independent pharmacy college into one of the nation's premier colleges of pharmacy. He was awarded an honorary Doctor of Science degree in 1972. The Carlton Henderson Award is presented to an individual, not necessarily a pharmacist nor a Mercer alumnus/alumna, who has contributed to the reputation and enhancement of the profession of pharmacy and/or the pharmaceutical and allied industries in the State of Georgia.

Rick Allen William A. Atkins, Sr. James W. Bartling James R. Bracewell Larry L. Braden Nikki Adams Bryant Tracy Dabbs Judy L. Gardner Geraldine S. Hankla W. Rodney Harbin Oren H. Harden, Jr. Rondell C. Jaggers David K. Leitch Oliver M. Littlejohn Jeffrey L. Lurey Eddie M. Madden Jonathan G. Marquess H. W. "Ted" Matthews William A. "Tony" Moye Barry Patel Len G. Phillipps William L. Prather John T. Sherrer Sharon M. Sherrer J. Ronald Stephens Earl S. Ward, Jr. D. Steven Wilson Sheila A. Young

Young Alumni Award

This award is presented to an alumnus/alumna who has graduated from the College within the last ten years, who is not more than 38 years old, and who has contributed in an outstanding manner to the College of Pharmacy and/or the College of Pharmacy Alumni Association.

Michelle Aslami William A. Atkins, Jr. Melissa D. Bailey Shobhna D. Butler Liza G. Chapman Anthony L. Compton James W. Duke, Jr. Mollie L. Durham Rena Eatherton-Coll Johnathan W. Hamrick Richard A. Hess, Jr. Jannifer J. Johnson Christopher M. Jones Paula Binion Ketchem Joshua D. Kinsey Tracie D. Lunde Jonathan G. Marquess Pamala S. Marquess Robert P. Mauch, Jr.

Gabriel R. McLemore Darshini Mehta W. Tony Move Andi L. Norton Jeffrey E. Owren Manish R. Patel Alan R. Preiss Derek M. Polly Ann Deaton Redding David T. Rink Adam R. Schnepp D. Steven Sharp John T. Sherrer Sharon M. Sherrer Marvin R. Smith R. Scott Tomerlin Linda K. Wiant D. Steven Wilson

Distinguished Alumni Award

This award is the highest award presented by the College of Pharmacy Alumni Association. It is presented to an alumnus/alumna who has distinguished himself/herself by achieving recognition for academic, scientific or leadership contributions in science, business, public service or otherwise; has demonstrated exceptional service to his/her community, and has shown exemplary support and service to the College of Pharmacy.

Larry L. Braden Daniel E. Buffington C. Lindsay DeVane Johnnie L. Early, II Richard A. Jackson H. W. "Ted" Matthews Robert P. Mauch, Jr. William A. "Tony" Moye Curtis L. Pickels Edward J. Schutter John T. Sherrer Sharon Sherrer