Connect With Us

Pharmacy students and faculty

Prospective applicants to the Doctor of Pharmacy Program are encouraged to make connections with College faculty, staff, and students by attending an Open House or Tour Day on campus or other recruitment events held at other colleges/universities or online. During these events, you will be able to find out more about the program including curriculum, prerequisite requirements, and admission procedures and receive answers to questions you may have about the PharmD Program and admissions process.

Upcoming Events on Campus

We will be hosting a Tour Day on November 20. Attendees will receive a one-on-one tour with a student and have the opportunity to meet with an admissions representative to discuss program and application questions. To schedule a Tour Day appointment, please click here.

We will be hosting two Discover Mercer mini-info sessions on December 17. Attendees will have the opportunity to attend an informational session about the College of Pharmacy and will learn about what makes Mercer unique among Pharmacy schools. Attendees will also receive a tour of campus. To RSVP, please click here.

Individual Appointments

If you would like to set up an individual advising appointment and tour, please click here to see available dates and schedule a visit. 

Coming to a School Near You
We will be visiting the following schools below. If you are a member of a pre-pharmacy or pre-health professions club or society that would like to host a Mercer Pharmacy presentation for your group, please send a request so we can make plans to visit your school.

School Date
University of West Georgia Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Mercer University Saturday, September 22, 2018
Georgia State University Monday, September 24, 2018
Brenau University Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Young Harris College Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Mercer University Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Georgia Gwinnett College Thursday, September 27, 2018
Middle Georgia State University Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Gordon State College Wednesday, October 3, 2018
University of Alabama at Huntsville Friday, October 5, 2018
Bowling Green State University Saturday, October 6, 2018
Fort Valley State University Thursday, October 11, 2018
Georgia College Monday, October 15, 2018
Shiloh High School Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Berry College Thursday, October 18, 2018
Kennesaw State University Thursday, October 18, 2018
Atlanta University Consortium Thursday, October 18, 2018
Oglethorpe University Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Georgia Southern University Monday, October 29, 2018
Georgia Southern University Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Agnes Scott College Tuesday, October 30, 2018
University of Florida Monday, November 5, 2018
Georgia State, Perimeter College Monday, November 5, 2018
Virginia Tech Wednesday, November 7, 2018
University of Georgia Tuesday, November 13, 2018
University of South Alabama Tuesday, November 27, 2018